Making History- English Debate Champion Twice in a Row

News date

"Excellence is never an accident. It is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, and intelligent execution." - Aristotle

We are thrilled to announce that A-School has made history by clinching the championship title for the second consecutive year in the 38th Sing Tao Inter-school Debating Competition, defeating Po Leung Kuk Centenary Li Shiu Chung Memorial College and securing an unprecedented and miraculous 11 consecutive wins over the last 2 years! Our debaters, 12E KWOK Ho Wang Clement, 12E IP Hei Yeung Ethan, 10B TANG Hau In, 12C LIN Wing Tung, and 12D CHEUNG Kwan Chiu, have embodied Aristotle's philosophy with their hard work, passion, and determination, and we couldn't be prouder of their accomplishments.

This remarkable achievement is a testament to the quality education that A-School provides. Through competing with other top-ranked schools in Hong Kong, our debaters have grown and evolved throughout this journey, guided by their coaches and supported by their peers. Each member has played a crucial role in the team's success, demonstrating the power of collaboration and teamwork.

While every team member deserves recognition for their contributions, we want to give a special shoutout to our trustworthy captain, 12E KWOK Ho Wang Clement, for his exceptional leadership. Throughout the past two years, Clement has demonstrated unwavering commitment and dedication, leading his two teams through thick and thin. In addition to his invaluable contributions to the team, Clement's remarkable performance in the Grand Final also earned him The Best Debater award.

Once again, our heartfelt congratulations to all our debaters for their amazing accomplishments, and A-School for reaching new heights in the debate community in Hong Kong. Let us continue to strive for excellence as a team!